Junior Rugby News 2016

20161019_141557 20161019_142600The Naas CBS Junior Rugby team are unbeaten so far this season. Playing in Leinster Division 2A, they have put together 3 successive league wins in the space of 4 weeks in September/October. They are in a good position to contest the league playoffs later in the year. However, the main focus of the team remains the Section A “Duff Cup” which will be keenly contested in the months of November, December and through to January. The team is coached and managed by Mr Joe Kelly along with Leinster CCRO and Naas RFC Youth Coach Mick Cahill and CBS past pupil Michael Russell. The side is captained by out-half Jamie Osborne, while Eoin Valentine, James McGuinness and Hugh Murray have led the pack in various games this season. 28 players are involved this season.

3rd Year student Adam Jensen is also part of the squad and attended our most recent fixture in Churchtown along with his assistant Marie Mullen. A tight and exciting encounter saw Naas prevail by 26-22 with the winning points scored in the corner by Ben Noone. The Cup draws should be available soon while training will continue when school resumes in November.


James McGuinness

Cael Early

Ethan Nash

Tadgh Comerford

Ben Kehoe

Hugh Murray

John Parker

Eoghan Kelly

Eoghan Casserly

Ultan Casserly

Adam Farrell

Jim Downey

Eoin Valentine

Conor Ferris

Ciaran Hynes

Alan Cox


Jamie Osborne (Captain)

Paddy Kelly

Ciaran Hartnett

Ben Noone

Oran Lehane

Aaron Lowry

Sean Farrell

Andrew McCormack

Ridwan Abdulaziz

Cian Coyle

Michael Dempsey

Eoin Reilly


Adam Jensen